Hi, I am Anil Srivastava : )

Hey folks, I am Anil and this blogging site is an attempt to connect, collaborate & in the process, contribute a bit to your lives.

I turned sixty this year in January and hence, I clearly have a lot to share about my experiences and associated learnings through these years.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not hoping to get you bored with mundane conversations and discussions but the beauty, joyfulness and humble lessons I have learnt in the way. In fact, I believe, this is the age to start over – with no boundaries/ restrictions on ways to enjoy life – well honestly, there never is – but just that – the fleeting realisation comes over a little.

Having worked as a Chief Accountant for the past 40 yrs ( to be precise 39 yrs & 7 months : )… ) in Uttar Pradesh Rajkiya Nirman Nigam (UPRNN)- a premier semi-public institution head quartered in the city of Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. Started off as an intern with no paid compensations over a span of approximately 3 years – a sight quiet commonly witnessed in those days of minimal requirements and careers driven by responsibilities. Simultaneously attempted to serve as member of couple of philanthropic ventures too.

This blog is an attempt to juice out extraordinary essence of a seemingly simple life.

Hoping to stay in touch. Take care. ; )

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started